First Initial Post

This is my first post and hopefully the start of something BIG!  I am doing this blog more for my benefit than anything.  I have been following a number of blogs and have picked up so many great ideas . . . but it seems to be helpful to the blogger to have “history” and place to look back and reflect.

I am looking ahead at the summer and as a teacher this is a great time for reinventing myself as a teacher and recreating my classroom set-up.

Things on my mind:

  • Flipping my classroom
  • Technology – specifically the incorporation of android tablets into my classroom (1:1)
  • Paul Andersen – idea of creating levels to reach to show mastery 
  • SBG – the idea of standards based grading sounds awesome but overwhelming.
  • Google – I really want to go paperless – I mean really paperless.  And I love Googledocs but feel I am only just on the tip of the iceberg at this point.

My goal is to refocus this list so I can really get into the nitty gritty and be productive working at these things.  I need to really focus myself on what it is I am really trying to become as a teacher.

We’ll see.  That’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

